Thursday, January 3, 2013

Boehner Wins Speaker - Only TWO Texas GOP Congressmen Voted Against Him (Steve Stockman and Louie Gohmert)

Congressman John Boehner has won re-election as Speaker of the 2013 United States House of Representatives even though Boehner has recently betrayed conservatives by kicking them off of committees. He also teamed up with Obama in the Fiscal Cliff Deal that raises takes for most Americans without any significant spending cuts.

Only two Brave Conservative Texas Congressmen voted against John Boehner for Speaker (Steve Stockman and Louie Gohmert)

Here is How Our Texas Members of Congress Voted (thanks to the Harris County Republican Party):

Joe Barton - Boehner
Kevin Brady - Boehner
Michael Burgess - Boehner
John Carter - Boehner
Joaquin Castro - Pelosi
Michael Conaway - Boehner
Henry Cuellar - Pelosi
John Culberson - Boehner
Lloyd Doggett - Pelosi
Blake Farenthold - Boehner
Bill Flores – Boehner
Pete Gallego - Pelosi
Louis Gohmert - other
Charlie Gonzalez - Pelosi
Kay Granger - Boehner
Al Green - Pelosi
Gene Green - Pelosi
Ralph Hall - Boehner
Jeb Hensarling - Boehner
Rubén Hinojosa - Pelosi
Sheila Jackson-Lee - Pelosi
Eddie Bernice Johnson - Pelosi
Sam Johnson - Boehner
Kenny Marchant - Boehner
Michael McCaul - Boehner
Randy Neugebauer - Boehner
Pete Olson - Boehner
Ted Poe - Boehner
Silvestre Reyes - Pelosi
Pete Sessions - Boehner
Lamar Smith - Boehner
Steve Stockman - other
Mac Thornberry - Boehner
Marc Veasey – Pelosi
Filemon Vela - Pelosi
Randy Weber – Boehner


  1. That train wreck called the federal government has got to be stopped. It's clear that the members of Congress don't have the wherewithal to do anything.

  2. Looks like it will need to be 2014; if we survive that long.